Dropbox is a popular cloud file storage platform. Unlike a web hosting service where you can have a website that is accessible online by inputting a domain address, Dropbox allows you to store files, that you can access through their application using a computer or a smart phone. The files are not executed, so an html file shall be listed and not displayed as an actual webpage. The service permits you to access your content from any location provided that you log in with the right credentials. Because the firm allows third-party service providers to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we give you the chance to generate regular automatic backups of the data you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided you've got sufficient space. This shall add one more level of protection for your websites since you shall always have a copy of any information that you might require and if the application is installed on your computer system, a copy shall be available not just on their web servers, but also within a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Hosting
You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups whatever the hosting service
that you opt for when you sign up and the feature will be available in the Hepsia Control Panel provided with all accounts. Linking one or even multiple Dropbox accounts takes just a few mouse clicks and as soon as the connection with our system is created, you could select if all of your data shall be backed up there or only certain Internet sites and databases. This depends on the size of the data which you have on our end and the amount of space you have in your Dropbox account. The number of backups you can have ranges from three to 14 and our system shall create a new one each day, so you will have a copy of your files for up to two weeks back and you'll be able to access them on your PC as standard files and folders. You could change the sites or the number of backups anytime. This functionality is an outstanding addition to the backups that we will keep of your whole content four times a day. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with just a click inside your Control Panel.
Dropbox Backups in VPS
The Dropbox service is available for all Linux VPS
that are ordered with the Hepsia hosting CP. You can easily link the two accounts and our system shall start making copies of your content the same day. If you have sufficient space within your Dropbox account, you can have all of the information copied there every day with a maximum of 14 copies. If the space isn't enough or you don't need everything, you can either pick a smaller number of copies to be saved within your Dropbox account at any given time or you can choose only certain Internet sites or databases to be backed up. With this function you will be able to look through your content for up to two weeks back on your laptop or computer, which means more protection for any data that you have on the Virtual private server. The service can be disabled with a mouse click at any time if you no longer need to use Dropbox for backups or if you use our backup feature, which is a part of the administration tasks included in the Managed Services upgrade.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Hosting
You could link a Dropbox account to any one of our Linux dedicated hosting
provided that you acquire it with the in-house made Hepsia CP. The setup is very easy and takes only a couple of clicks, thus you can have a copy of your content both on the Dropbox servers and on your personal computer the exact same day you link the 2 accounts. If you do not have a lot of space in Dropbox or you have a great deal of content on the dedicated server and you do not need all of it, you can pick individual domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up and even how many copies to be stored at any given time. Our system is very flexible, thus you can change the sites and the amount of daily backups at any time. The Dropbox account could be disconnected whenever you want, thus if you no longer wish to use the service or you've decided to use our in-house backup service along with all other administration tasks which we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you'll be able to disable this feature with a mouse click.